Raipur: Newly elected MLA Devati Karma, who won the election in Dantewada assembly by-election by a huge margin vote, has taken oath today. Assembly Speaker Charan Das Mahant administered the oath of MLA in his meeting room. On the occasion of the oath ceremony, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, Agriculture Minister Ravindra Choubey, Forest Minister Mo. Akbar, Home Minister Tamradhwaj Sahu, Congress State President Mohan Markam, Leader of Opposition Dharamlal Kaushik, Assembly Secretary Chandrashekhar Gangarade were present.

In the Dantewada by-election, Congress candidate Devati Karma defeated BJP's Ojaswi Mandavi by the clean sweep of 11 thousand 192 votes. In this way, the number of Congress MLAs in the Assembly has again increased to 68.